Regd No:265794/078/079
Find Your Tour
Add Review
  • Testimonials

Testimonials

Annapurna Base Camp (ABC) Trek

Richard

United Kingdom

21st Aug, 2022

Holiday Planner Treks,led by Eaklal Amgai, is an exceptional trekking agency in Nepal. Their team of knowledgeable and experienced guides ensures that every trekking adventure is nothing short of extraordinary. From the awe-inspiring landscapes to the meticulously organized itineraries, they offer a seamless and exhilarating experience. Their unwavering dedication to safety and their genuine passion for the mountains are truly praiseworthy. Holiday Planner Treks is the ultimate choice for an authentic and awe-inspiring journey in the Himalayas. We extend our heartfelt gratitude to Eaklal ji for helping us craft an unforgettable trip!

Vanessa Fletcher

Gokyo Chola-Pass EBC Trek

Vanessa Fletcher

Australia

14th Sep, 2022

I am a 59 year Australian professional female with no former trekking experience and completed the Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo and the Chola Pass in late November 2019 I chose to use the services of  Holiday Planner following my extensive research of Nepalese trekking companies which included follow-up with former clients in Australia.  The service I received from  Eak  Lal with  Holiday Planner from day one of our contact was outstanding. His professional manner and genuine and sincere interest in assisting and supporting me made my planning for this trek an absolute pleasure.  Three weeks before departure my female trekking companion was taken ill and had to cancel her trip.  All support and assistance during this difficult period was most reassuring and I left Australia on my own feeling very confident that all my expectations would be met. And they were!  My guide  and Sherpa  were simply wonderful! I found parts of the trek very challenging, especially the Chola Pass as it started snowing as we commenced the ascent. I would not have been able to complete this challenge without the constant support, encouragement and infinite patience of my guide; he was indeed my "Guardian Angel"!  My comfort and safety were always his utmost priority and his level of local knowledge and experience proved incredibly useful.  Eak lal, thank you so very much as you went way beyond the requirements of your job role to assist me.   This was an unforgettable and very spiritual experience for me. I feel that part of my spirit still resides in Nepal and I will certainly be returning to this very special part of the world.I will always use the services of Holiday planner for my future trekking needs.I highly recommend the services of the professional team at  Holiday Planner to anyone going to Nepal.

Vanessa Fletcher

Gokyo Chola-Pass EBC Trek

Vanessa Fletcher

Australia

14th Sep, 2022

I am a 59 year Australian professional female with no former trekking experience and completed the Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo and the Chola Pass in late November 2019 I chose to use the services of  Holiday Planner following my extensive research of Nepalese trekking companies which included follow-up with former clients in Australia.  The service I received from  Eak  Lal with  Holiday Planner from day one of our contact was outstanding. His professional manner and genuine and sincere interest in assisting and supporting me made my planning for this trek an absolute pleasure.  Three weeks before departure my female trekking companion was taken ill and had to cancel her trip.  All support and assistance during this difficult period was most reassuring and I left Australia on my own feeling very confident that all my expectations would be met. And they were!  My guide  and Sherpa  were simply wonderful! I found parts of the trek very challenging, especially the Chola Pass as it started snowing as we commenced the ascent. I would not have been able to complete this challenge without the constant support, encouragement and infinite patience of my guide; he was indeed my "Guardian Angel"!  My comfort and safety were always his utmost priority and his level of local knowledge and experience proved incredibly useful.  Eak lal, thank you so very much as you went way beyond the requirements of your job role to assist me.   This was an unforgettable and very spiritual experience for me. I feel that part of my spirit still resides in Nepal and I will certainly be returning to this very special part of the world.  I will always use the services of Holiday planner for my future trekking needs.    I highly recommend the services of the professional team at  Holiday Planner to anyone going to Nepal.

 

Lucy Collins

Annapurna Circuit Trek

Lucy Collins

United Kingdom

29th Aug, 2022

As I look back now, 2 months following our 3 week trek of the Annapurna Circuit, the experience puts a smile on my face and a feeling of the true sense of accomplishment that we had. I had some reluctance going in since I was a novice trekker, but 2 things stood out in making my decision to "take the plunge" and head to Nepal:
(1) I was going with trusted friends
(2) Two of these friends in our group were making a return trip to Nepal and utilizing the same guide  whom they used on their first trek of Nepal and to Mt. Everest Base Camp. I can see why they chose  Eak Lal (co-owner of  Holiday Planner Treks & Expedition ) to lead us through the Annapurna Circuit.  Eak  Lal not only showed us the way , but he educated  those of us that were not experienced trekkers on how to safely complete the trek. He also allowed us to enjoy the beauty of Nepal and the beauty of the Nepalese people along the way.

Every morning, I looked forward to lacing up my trekking boots, grabbing my trekking poles and heading out. I won't lie: I also looked forward (in the early afternoon, or sometimes late afternoon) to walking into our destination village for the evening , taking off those boots , and sipping on a cold beer before dinner. What a feeling of accomplishment on a daily basis! Can't say enough about  Eak  Lal our guide, and his team of porters who assisted us throughout the trip. We appreciated their knowledge and enjoyed their company. Would highly recommend them to anyone considering a trek through Nepal.

Eric Jones

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Eric Jones

Australia

24th Aug, 2022

Given our luck with mountains (rain, strong winds....you get the idea), we got really lucky this trip! The views were amazingly stunning and we enjoyed every bit of the trip.
The trip schedule was perfect for acclimitization and our guide,  Eak lal, did a good job with pacing that we found ourselves ample time to sightsee while keeping to trek schedule. Accommodation on trek exceeded our expectations really, given we got double beds for almost half of our stay and some days we were fortunate enough to have an attached bathroom (saved ourselves from the cold journey in the middle of the night!) with hot showers too. Eak Lal and our porter, Suman, were professional right from start to the end, ensuring our needs were always taken care of and making our trek comfortable. Booking for the trip was hassle-free as communication was prompt and detailed. This company for making our trip a memorable one and we have only great reviews for the service they provided! Looking forward to our next trip with them in the near future :)

Vivian Change

Short Everest Base Camp with Helicopter Return

Vivian Change

Taiwan

23rd Aug, 2022

What can I say. What an amazing trip, beautiful place beautiful people and awesome memories. What made it all the more special was our fantastic guide Eak Lal who from when we landed had a man there at the airport waiting. Straight to our hotel. Welcome dinner and explained to us our itinerary for the trip. Once we landed in Lukla  Eak lal was there waiting and after that is where the adventure begun. I would highly recommend Nepal  Holiday planner Treks to anyone looking to go Nepal. A++ services and knowledge. Made it feel more like a journey with friends than a trek to one of the highest mountain ranges. To  Eak Lal and team, thank you.

Sandip Parikh

Everest Base Camp Trek

Sandip Parikh

United States

28th Mar, 2022

Everest base camp trek

We had the privileged of getting Eklal as our guide, and he was awesome! I literally couldn't recommend him enough. A friend and I decided to do this trek together, without having done anything higher than 14,000 ft before, and Eklal was a great reference for what we should be expecting and solving problems that we came across. He's not a doctor, but he had a great understanding of what happens to the body as you're ascending. I wanted to do the trip without taking Diamox, so I had to be a bit more careful than the average patron, and his 19 YEARS of experience doing this sort of thing was vital to my friend and I got to base camp and back.

High-altitude trekking took wear on my mental state, and traveling in a small group you would think after a couple of days's the conversation would get stale after 10 or so days. Not with Eklal, he always found a way to make the conversation interesting and he's very articulate. He gave a lot of insight into Nepali life, and I'm sad I only had a month to explore. I can't wait to make a trip back with  Holiday Planner Treks

Virat patel

Everest Base Camp Trek

Virat patel

United States

2nd Apr, 2022

Most memorable experiences

We had a wonderful and one of the most memorable experiences doing the trek. Undoubtedly the landscape was fantastic but equally fantastic were our guide and porter - Eklal and Santosh. Some people try to attempt the trek on their own, but having a guide like Eklal makes world of difference. Not only does he make all the arrangements as best could be made in these parts of the world, but he is a terrific companion to have on the trek. He is extremely friendly and easy-going but being so he never misses his professionalism and his responsibility. During the trek, he adjusted to our likings and pace. It is safe to say that I wouldn’t have personally made it to the end without his support. Our relationship with Eklal didn’t end with the trek, we had plans to visit other parts of Nepal and he was very prompt and a great help to make all the travel arrangements. He called before every departure, during every stay with everything was all right, and made himself readily available if needed. The service and professionalism were nothing short of 5 stars. Highly recommend anyone wanting to trek in Nepal to give Eklal and Holiday PlannerTreks a shot.

Torsten Sp

Everest Base Camp Trek

Torsten Sp

United States

14th Apr, 2022

Trek to Everest Base Camp and the Annapurnas

I had the pleasure to trek with this company to Everest Base Camp and it was truly an amazing and life-changing experience. I cannot say enough good things about the people involved. Special thanks also to Eaklal for his expert guidance, knowledge, and experience which made all the difference. I would highly recommend trekking with this company. I certainly will be back for a future trip!